Gradient

News & Events

Prominent Water Rights Case Before the Supreme Court of the United States

Gradient logo

 

Gradient News Alert

Prominent Water Rights Case Before the Supreme Court of the United States

A decades-long water rights dispute between two states in the southeastern US was recently tried before a Special Master to the Supreme Court of the United States. It is expected that the Special Master will deliver an opinion to the Court in 2017. Dr. David Langseth and Dr. Sam Flewelling provided expert testimony in this case and are engaged in other matters pertaining to complex water resource challenges in the US and abroad. Such issues may become increasingly frequent in the future, as human interactions with our water resources and natural drivers of hydrological change continue to evolve. Please feel free to contact one of the Gradient experts listed on the right or visit our website to learn more about our water resources expertise.


About Gradient
Gradient is an environmental and risk sciences consulting firm renowned for our specialties in Toxicology, Epidemiology, Risk Assessment, Product Safety, Contaminant Fate and Transport, Industrial Hygiene, Geographic Information Systems, and Environmental/Forensic Chemistry. We employ sound science to assist national and global clients in resolving their complex problems relating to chemicals in the environment, in the workplace, and in consumer products.

Water Resources Experts:

Andrew B. Bittner, M.Eng., P.E.
Principal Scientist

abittner@gradientcorp.com
Samuel A. Flewelling, Ph.D.
Principal Scientist

sflewelling@gradientcorp.com
David E. Langseth, Sc.D, P.E., D.WRE
Principal

dlangseth@gradientcorp.com
David B. Mayfield, M.S., DABT
Senior Toxicologist

dmayfield@gradientcorp.com
Manu Sharma, M.S., P.E.
President

msharma@gradientcorp.com
Matthew P. Tymchak, M.S.
Senior Hydrologist

mtymchak@gradientcorp.com

Tim Verslycke, Ph.D.
Principal

tverslycke@gradientcorp.com

 

www.gradientcorp.com

Copyright 2017 Gradient. All rights reserved.